Mike Balter Inducted into Percussive Arts Society Hall of Fame

Congratulations to McCracken (Oakview) Middle School Band Alum, Class of 1966, Mike Balter for his recent induction into the Percussive Arts Society Hall of Fame!

Posted: November 16, 2015 | PermaLink

National Band Association Programs of Excellence

A big congratulations to the McCracken Middle School Bands who just learned that they are Division Winners and National Finalists for the National Band Association Programs of Excellence Award!

Congratulations! to our Programs of Excellence Blue Ribbon Award High School and Middle School Division Award Winners:

Southern Division:
Cuthbertson HS, Waxhaw, NC
Mr. Todd Ebert and Ms. Katie Ebert, Directors

McLean HS, McLean, VA
Mr. Chris Weise and Ms. Deidra Denson, Directors

Tarpon Springs HS, Tarpon Springs, FL
Mr. Kevin Ford and Mr. Christopher De Leon, Directors

Kilmer MS, Vienna, VA
Mr. Brett Dodson, Director

North Central Division:
McCracken MS, Skokie, IL
Mr. Chip DeStefano and David Morrison, Directors

Southwestern Division:
George MS, Springdale, AR
Mr. Michael Echols and Mr. Christopher Moore, Directors

These ensembles will be given automatic consideration for the National Award.


Posted: November 1, 2015 | PermaLink